

SIMON AND COMPANY INCORPORATED Intergovernmental Relations and Federal Affairs 1660 L Street, NW • Suite 501 • Washington, D.C. 20036

San Joaquin Regional Policy Council Valley Voice 2014 September 10-11, 2014

(202) 659-2229 • Fax (202) 659-5234 • E-mail: len.simon@simoncompany.com

Wednesday, September 10th 7:45 a.m. Meeting in Washington Court Hotel Lobby 8:00 a.m. Travel to 2103 Rayburn House Office Building from Washington Court Hotel 8:30 a.m. Daily Legislative Briefing in 2103 RHOB 9:15 a.m. Valley Voice Policy Priorities Policy Presentations for Congressional Office Legislative Directors Office of Congressman Jim Costa - Andy Flick, Legislative Director Office of Congressman Jeff Denham - Bret Manley, Legislative Director Office of Congressman Devin Nunes - Damon Nelson, Legislative Director Office of Congressman David Valadao - Chris Marklund, Legislative Director 10:00 a.m. Travel to 112 Hart Senate Office Building 10:30 a.m. Valley Leadership 2014 – Senator Barbara Boxer Kyle Chapman, Legislative Aide Senate Environment and Public Works Committee David Napoliello, Director of Infrastructure Joseph Mendelson, Chief Climate Counsel Andrew Dohrmann, Professional Staff Member 11:30 a.m. Travel to Longworth House Office Building Lunch in Longworth House Office Building Cafeteria 12:00 p.m. Travel Back to 2103 Rayburn House Office Building 12:45 p.m. 1:00 p.m. Valley Leadership 2014 – Congressman Jim Costa 3:00 p.m. Valley Leadership 2014 - Congressman David Valadao 3:30 p.m. Travel to 331 Hart Senate Office Building

FINAL AGENDA

4:00 p.m.	Valley Leadership 2014 – Senator Dianne Feinstein
	John Watts, Legislative Director
	Trevor Higgins, Legislative Assistant
	Felix Young, Legislative Assistant

7:00 p.m. Group Dinner at McCormick & Schmick's at 1652 K St. NW

Thursday, September 11th

8:45 a.m.	Meeting in Washington Court Hotel Lobby
9:00 a.m.	Travel to 2261 Rayburn House Office Building from Washington Court Hotel
9:30 a.m.	Daily Legislative Briefing in 2261 RHOB
10:00 a.m.	Department of Transportation Victor Mendez, Deputy Secretary of Transportation John Drake, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Transportation Policy Michael Daley, Associate Director of Governmental Affairs Federal Highway Administration Greg Nadeau, Acting Administrator David Kim, Associate Administrator, Policy and Governmental Affairs
11:00 a.m.	Valley Leadership 2014 – Congressman Jerry McNerney
11:45 a.m.	Valley Leadership 2014 – Congressman Tom McClintock
12:15 p.m.	Lunch in Longworth House Office Building Cafeteria
12:45 p.m.	Travel Back to 2261 Rayburn House Office Building
1:00 p.m.	House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Murphie Barrett, Majority Staff Director Shant Boyajian, Majority Staff Counsel
1:30 p.m.	Valley Leadership 2014 – Congressman Jeff Denham
2:30 p.m.	House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Jim Kolb, Minority Staff Director
3:30 p.m.	District Office of House Majority Leader Kevin McCarthy Kyle Lombardi, Legislative Director Brandon Eden, Military Legislative Assistant