Critical Urban and Critical Rural Freight Corridors (CUFCs and CRFCs)

California Statewide Technical Working Group (TWG)

The TWG will be represented by 25 members from the following groups:

Six (6) MPOs with urbanized area population over 500,000 (per FAST Act).

- 1. MTC Matt Maloney (mmaloney@mtc.ca.gov)
- 2. SCAG Annie Nam (<u>NAM@scag.ca.gov</u>)
- 3. SANDAG Tina Casgar (Christina.Casgar@sandag.org)
- 4. SACOG Clint Holtzen (CHoltzen@sacog.org); (Alt: Garett Ballard-Rosa (GBallard-Rosa@sacog.org)
- 5. FCOG Rob Terry (RTerry@fresnocog.org)
- 6. KCOG Robert Ball (RBall@kerncog.org); (Alt: Ben Raymond (BRaymond@kerncog.org))

Three (3) MPOs with urbanized area population between 50,000 - 500,000 (nominated by CalCOG).

- 1. AMBAG Maura Twomey (<u>mtwomey@ambag.org</u>)
- 2. SRTA Dan Wayne (dwayne@srta.ca.gov)
- 3. SJCOG Andrew Chesley (chesley@sjcog.org)

Five (5) representatives from rural Regional Transportation Planning Agencies (RTPAs) with populations below 50,000 (nominated by RCTF).

- 1. EDCTC Woody Deloria (wdeloria@edctc.org)
- 2. NCTC Dan Landon (dlandon@nccn.net)
- 3. PCTPA Luke McNeel-Caird (Imcneel-caird@pctpa.net)
- 4. CalaCOG Melissa Eads (meads@calacog.org)
- 5. HCAOG Marcella Clem (Marcella.clem@hcaog.net)

Three (3) seaport representatives (nominated by CAPA).

- 1. Port of Hueneme Kristin Decas (kdecas@portofhueneme.org)
- 2. PoLA Kerry Cartwright (KCartwright@portla.org)
- 3. CAPA Tim Schott (tschott@schottassocs.com)

One (1) representative from the Federal Highway Administration - CA Division.

1. FHWA - Tashia Clemons (tashia.clemons@dot.gov)

One (1) representative from the California Transportation Commission.

1. CTC - Garth Hopkins (garth.hopkins@dot.ca.gov)

Two (2) Native American tribal representatives (nominated by NAAC).

- 1. (U) Agua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians Margaret Park, (mpark@aguacaliente.net)
- 2. (R) Tule River Indian Tribe of Calif Dave Nenna, (dave.nenna@tulerivertribe-nsn.gov)

Three (4) Self-Help County representatives (nominated by Self-Help Counties Coalition).

- 1. Riverside County Shirley Medina (smedina@rctc.org)
- 2. San Bernardino County Timothy Byrne (tbyrne@sanbag.ca.gov)
- 3. Santa Barbara County Sarkes Khachek (skhachek@sbcag.org)
- 4. Los Angeles County Michael Cano (canom@metro.net)

Notes:

- TWG members will serve as a liaison to their region and/or to the stakeholder organizations within the region.
- TWG members will be responsible for participating in TWG meetings at various locations around the state.
- TWG Kickoff meeting: December 19th 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m., Caltrans Basement Boardroom, 1120 N St., Sacramento.
- TWG is formed by statewide coordination process led by Caltrans in fall 2016.
- TWG meetings are open to all via webcast and teleconference.
- TWG membership is 1 year.

Caltrans Contacts:

Coco Briseno, Deputy Director of Planning & Modal Programs, <u>coco.briseno@dot.ca.gov</u>, 916-654-5368 Jim Davis, Acting Division Chief, Division of Transportation Planning, <u>james.davis@dot.ca.gov</u>, 916-653-1818 Nieves Castro, Assistant Division Chief, Division of Transportation Planning, <u>nieves.castro@dot.ca.gov</u>, 916-651-8201 Rahul Srivastava, Chief, Office of Freight Planning, <u>rahul.srivastava@dot.ca.gov</u>, 916-651-6008 Jose Marguez-Chavez, Chief, Freight Planning Branch, Office of Freight Planning, <u>jose.marguez@dot.ca.gov</u>, 916-653-3175