BEFORE THE FRESNO COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS RESOLUTION NO. 2017-37

IN THE MATTER OF:

2017 FCOG ACTIVE TRANSPORTATION PROGRAM AUGMENTATION

RESOLUTION ADOPTING THE 2017 FCOG ACTIVE TRANSPORTATION PROGRAM AUGMENTATION – MPO COMPONENT FUNDING RECOMMENDATIONS

WHEREAS, Fresno Council of Governments (FCOG) is a Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) with and urbanized population greater than 200,000; and

WHEREAS, Streets and Highways Code Section 2381 requires that forty percent of the funds appropriated for the Active Transportation Program (ATP) be distributed to metropolitan planning organizations in urban areas with populations greater than 200,000, in proportion to their relative share of population; and

WHEREAS, Senate Bill 1 provides an additional \$100 million in funds each fiscal year beginning in fiscal year 2017-18 (known as augmentation funds); and

WHEREAS, FCOG's portion of ATP augmentation funds to be awarded through the local MPO component is \$1,047,000 for fiscal year 2017-18, and \$1,047,000 for fiscal year 2018-19, for a total of \$2,094,000; and

WHEREAS, eligible projects are projects programmed in the adopted 2017 ATP that can be delivered earlier than currently programmed, or projects that were not selected in the 2017 ATP, based on the MPO's 2017 ATP contingency list; and

WHEREAS, on November 2, 2016 the ATP Multidisciplinary Advisory Group scored and ranked the submitted projects based on criteria adopted by the FCOG Board on May 26, 2016.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Fresno Council of Governments hereby adopts the 2017 FCOG Active Transportation Program Augmentation – MPO Component Funding Recommendations, as shown on Attachment 1.

THE FOREGOING RESOLUTION was passed and adopted by the Fresno Council of Governments this 26th day of October, 2017.

AYES:	
NOES: ABSTA ABSEN	IN:
ATTES	T: Signed: Amarpreet Dhaliwal, Chair
resoluti	by certify that the foregoing is a true copy of a on of the Fresno Council of Governments duly d at a regular meeting dated above.
Signed	: Tony Boren, Executive Director