TO:

FROM:

BERNICE E. SEIDEL, CLERK OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS
MEETING AND APPOINTMENTS
September 12, 25

SUBJECT:

DATE:

September 12, 2019

A City Selection Committee meeting has been scheduled to precede the Fresno Council of Governments meeting at the following location and date:

# Fresno Council of Governments 2035 Tulare Street, Suite 201 (Sequoia Room), Fresno

**September 26, 2019** 5:30 p.m.

The purpose of this meeting will be to make an appointment to the following committee:

## SAN JOAQUIN VALLEY LOCAL GOVERNMENT PLANNING SUPPORT GRANTS PROGRAM **WORKING GROUP**

Appoint one (1) Primary Member (City of Fresno) to the Local Government Planning Support Grants Program Working Group, term effective August 1, 2019. The term to expire December 31, 2024.

## SAN JOAQUIN VALLEY LOCAL GOVERNMENT PLANNING SUPPORT GRANTS PROGRAM WORKING GROUP

Appoint one (1) Primary Member (small city) to the Local Government Planning Support Grants Program Working Group, term effective August 1, 2019. The term to expire December 31, 2024.

# AGENDA CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE MEETING Fresno Council of Governments 2035 Tulare Street, Suite 201 (Sequoia Room), Fresno, California

Thursday, September 26, 2019 5:30 p.m.

- 1. Call Meeting to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Approval of the April 25, 2019, Minutes

# 3. SAN JOAQUIN VALLEY LOCAL GOVERNMENT PLANNING SUPPORT GRANTS PROGRAM WORKING GROUP

Appoint one (1) Primary Member (City of Fresno) to the Local Government Planning Support Grants Program Working Group, term effective August 1, 2019. The term to expire December 31, 2024.

# 4. SAN JOAQUIN VALLEY LOCAL GOVERNMENT PLANNING SUPPORT GRANTS PROGRAM WORKING GROUP

Appoint one (1) Primary Member (small city) to the Local Government Planning Support Grants Program Working Group, term effective August 1, 2019. The term to expire December 31, 2024.

- 5. **PUBLIC PRESENTATIONS**: (This portion of the meeting is reserved for person desiring to address the City Selection Committee on any matter the committee has jurisdiction over which is not on this agenda).
- 6. ADJOURNMENT

# CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE MEETING ACTION SUMMARY MINUTES

Fresno Council of Governments 2035 Tulare Street, Suite 201 Seguoia Room, Fresno, California

Thursday, April 25, 2019 5:30 p.m.

#### Members Attending:

Mayor Drew Bessinger, City of Clovis
Mayor Pro Tem Esla Lopez, City of Firebaugh
Mayor David Cardenas, City of Fowler
Councilmember Caprioglio, City of Fresno
Mayor Rey León, City of Huron
Mayor Pro Tem Gary Yep, City of Kerman
Mayor Michelle Roman, City of Kingsburg
Mayor Robert Silva, City of Mendota
Mayor Victor Lopez, City of Orange Cove
Councilmember Robert Beck, City of Reedley
Mayor Pro Tem Amarpreet Dhaliwal, City of San Joaquin
Mayor Frank Gonzalez, City of Sanger
Mayor Scott Robertson, City of Selma

#### Absent:

Mayor Ron Lander, City of Coalinga Mayor Alma Beltran, City of Parlier

- Call Meeting to Order and Roll Call <u>MEETING WAS CALLED TO ORDER AT 5:32 P.M. BY MAYOR CARDENAS, CHAIR.</u>
- 2. Approval of the January 31, 2019, Minutes

A MOTION WAS MADE BY COUNCILMEMBER CAPRIOGLIO (FRESNO CITY), SECONDED BY MAYOR PRO TEM YEP (KERMAN) TO APPROVE THE ACTION SUMMARY MINUTES AS PRESENTED. A VOTE WAS CALLED FOR AND THE MOTION PASSED.

#### 3. AIRPORT LAND USE COMMISSION

Appoint one (1) Primary Member to the Airport Land Use Commission, term effective May 6, 2019, replacing Robert Beck, whose term will expire May 6, 2019. The new term to expire May 1, 2023.

A MOTION WAS MADE BY MAYOR SILVA (MENDOTA), SECONDED BY MAYOR ROBERTSON (SELMA) TO APPOINT ROBERT BECK. A VOTE WAS CALLED FOR AND THE MOTION PASSED.

## 4. <u>AIRPORT LAND USE COMMISSION</u>

Appoint one (1) Primary Member to the Airport Land Use Commission, term effective May 6, 2019, replacing Rey Remy, whose term will expire May 6, 2019. The new term to expire May 1, 2023.

A MOTION WAS MADE BY MAYOR PRO TEM YEP (KERMAN), SECONDED BY MAYOR LEON (HURON) TO APPOINT REY REMY. A VOTE WAS CALLED FOR AND THE MOTION PASSED.

#### 5. LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION (LAFCo)

Appoint one (1) Primary Member to the Local Agency Formation Commission, term effective May 6, 2019, replacing Daniel Parra, whose term will expire May 6, 2019. The new term to expire May 1, 2023.

A MOTION WAS MADE BY MAYOR LEON (HURON), SECONDED BY MAYOR BESSINGER (CLOVIS) TO APPOINT DANIEL PARRA. A VOTE WAS CALLED FOR AND THE MOTION PASSED.

## 6. LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION (LAFCo)

Appoint one (1) Alternate Member to the Local Agency Formation Commission, term effective May 6, 2019, replacing Scott Robertson, whose term will expire May 6, 2019. The new term to expire May 1, 2023.

A MOTION WAS MADE BY MAYOR LOPEZ (ORANGE COVE), SECONDED BY MAYOR PRO TEM DHALIWAL (SAN JOAQUIN) TO APPOINT SCOTT ROBERTSON. A VOTE WAS CALLED FOR AND THE MOTION PASSED.

#### 7. TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY

Appoint one (1) Westside Member to the Transportation Authority, term effective June 30, 2019, replacing Amarpreet Dhaliwal, whose term will expire June 30, 2019. The new term to expire June 30, 2021.

A MOTION WAS MADE BY MAYOR SILVA (MENDOTA), SECONDED BY MAYOR ROBERTSON (SELMA) TO APPOINT AMARPREET DHALIWAL. A VOTE WAS CALLED FOR AND THE MOTION PASSED.

8. **PUBLIC PRESENTATIONS**: (This portion of the meeting is reserved for person desiring to address the City Selection Committee on any matter the committee has jurisdiction over which is not on this agenda).

NO PUBLIC PRESENTATIONS WERE MADE.

#### 9. ADJOURNMENT

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS, THE MEETING WAS ADJOURNED BY MOTION BY MAYOR PRO TEM DHALIWAL (SAN JOAQUIN), SECONDED BY COUNCILMEMBER YEP (REEDLEY) AT 5:49PM.