TO: CITY MAYORS

Baine Exel BERNICE E. SEIDEL, CLERK OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS FROM:

SUBJECT: MEETING AND APPOINTMENTS

DATE: January 15, 2020

A City Selection Committee meeting has been scheduled to precede the Fresno Council of Governments meeting at the following location and date:

Fresno Council of Governments 2035 Tulare Street, Suite 201 (Sequoia Room), Fresno

January 30, 2020 5:30 p.m.

The purpose of this meeting will be to make an appointment to the following committee:

LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION (LAFCo)

Appoint one (1) Primary Member to the Local Agency Formation Commission, term effective immediately, replacing Robert Silva, whose term will expire May 3, 2021

AGENDA

CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE MEETING Fresno Council of Governments 2035 Tulare Street, Suite 201 (Sequoia Room), Fresno, California

<u>Thursday, January 30, 2020</u> 5:30 p.m.

- 1. Call Meeting to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Approval of the October 30, 2019, Minutes
- 3. LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION (LAFCo)

Appoint one (1) Primary Member to the Local Agency Formation Commission, term effective immediately, replacing Robert Silva, whose term will expire May 3, 2021.

- 4. **PUBLIC PRESENTATIONS**: (This portion of the meeting is reserved for person desiring to address the City Selection Committee on any matter the committee has jurisdiction over which is not on this agenda).
- 5. ADJOURNMENT

CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE MEETING ACTION SUMMARY MINUTES

Fresno Council of Governments 2035 Tulare Street, Suite 201 Sequoia Room, Fresno, California

Thursday, October 30, 2019 5:30 p.m.

Members Attending:

Mayor Drew Bessinger, City of Clovis
Mayor Ron Lander, City of Coalinga
Mayor Marcia Sablan, City of Firebaugh
Mayor David Cardenas, City of Fowler
Councilmember Paul Carioglio, City of Fresno
Mayor Pro Tem Gary Yep, City of Kerman
Mayor Michelle Roman, City of Kingsburg
Mayor Victor Lopez, City of Orange Cove
Mayor Pro Tem Trinidad Pimentel, City of Parlier
Councilmember Robert Beck, City of Reedley
Mayor Julia Hernandez, City of San Joaquin
Mayor Frank Gonzalez, City of Sanger
Mayor Scott Robertson, City of Selma

Absent:

Mayor Rey León, City of Huron Mayor Robert Silva, City of Mendota

1. Call Meeting to Order and Roll Call

Meeting was called to order at 5:33 p.m. by Mayor Cardenas, Chair.

2. Approval of the September 26, 2019, Minutes

A MOTION WAS MADE BY MAYOR PRO TEM YEP (KERMAN), SECONDED BY COUNCILMEMBER CAPRIOGLIO (FRESNO) TO APPROVE THE ACTION SUMMARY MINUTES AS PRESENTED. A VOTE WAS CALLED FOR AND THE MOTION PASSED.

3. SAN JOAQUIN VALLEY LOCAL GOVERNMENT PLANNING SUPPORT GRANTS PROGRAM WORKING GROUP

Appoint one (1) Primary Member (large city) to the Local Government Planning Support Grants Program Working Group, term effective November 30, 2019. The term to expire December 31, 2024.

A MOTION WAS MADE BY MAYOR LOPEZ (ORANGE COVE), SECONDED BY MAYOR ROMAN (KINGSBURG) TO APPOINT MAYOR LEE BRAND, CITY OF FRESNO. A ROLL CALL VOTE WAS CALLED FOR AND THE MOTION PASSED, 13 YES. MEMBERS HURON AND MENDOTA ABSENT

 PUBLIC PRESENTATIONS: (This portion of the meeting is reserved for person desiring to address the City Selection Committee on any matter the committee has jurisdiction over which is not on this agenda).

NO PUBLIC PRESENTATIONS WERE MADE.

5. ADJOURNMENT

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS, THE MEETING WAS ADJOURNED BY MOTION BY COUNCILMEMBER BECK (REEDLEY), SECONDED BY COUNCILMEMBER CAPRIOGLIO (FRESNO) AT 5:57PM.