CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE MEETING ACTION SUMMARY MINUTES

Fresno Council of Governments 2035 Tulare Street, Suite 201, Sequoia Room, Fresno, California

Thursday, June 30, 2022 5:30 PM

Members Attending:

Mayor Jose Flores, City of Clovis Mayor Ron Ramsey, City of Coalinga Mayor Brady Jenkins, City of Firebaugh Mayor Jerry Dyer, City of Fresno Councilmember Daniel Parra, City of Fowler Mayor Rey Leon, City of Huron Mayor Gary Yep, City of Kerman Councilmember Michelle Roman, City of Kingsburg Mayor Rolando Castro, City of Mendota Mayor Alma Beltran, City of Parlier Mayor Mary Fast, City of Reedley Mayor Julia Hernandez, City of San Joaquin Mayor Eli Ontiveros, City of Sanger Mayor Scott Robertson, City of Selma

Absent:

Mayor Victor Lopez, City of Orange Cove

1. Call Meeting to Order and Roll Call

MEETING WAS CALLED TO ORDER AT 5:54 P.M. BY MICHELLE ROMAN, CHAIR. ROLL CALL WAS TAKEN. FOURTEEN MEMBERS PRESENT, MEMBER ORANGE COVE ABSENT. THERE WAS A QUORUM TO CONDUCT BUSINESS

2. Resolution 2022-02 in the Matter of AB 361

Approve and adopt resolution finding that the City Selection Committee meeting is being held during a proclaimed state of emergency and determining that as a result of the proclaimed state of emergency, meeting in person would present imminent risk to the health and safety of attendees and authorizing the City Selection Committee to conduct its meetings remotely in compliance with Government Code section 54953(e)

A MOTION WAS MADE BY MAYOR YEP (KERMAN), SECONDED BY MAYOR FLORES (CLOVIS), TO APPROVE RESOLUTION 2022-02 IN THE MATTER OF AB 361. A ROLL CALL VOTE WAS CALLED AND THE MOTION PASSED. TEN YES, MEMBERS HURON, MENDOTA, PARLIER, SAN JOAQUIN, AND ORANGE COVE ABSENT

3. Approve Minutes of Meeting for April 11, 2022

A MOTION WAS MADE BY MAYOR YEP (KERMAN), SECONDED BY MAYOR ONTIVEROS (SANGER), TO APPROVE THE ACTION SUMMARY MINUTES AS PRESENTED. COUNCILMEMBER MICHELLE ROMAN CALLED FOR A VOTE BY ACCLAMATION. THE MOTION PASSED. UNANIMOUS VOTE, NO OBJECTIONS

4. Transportation Authority

Appoint (1) Eastside Member to the Transportation Authority, term effective June 30, 2022, replacing Alma Beltran, whose term will expire June 30, 2022. The new term to expire June 30, 2024

A MOTION WAS MADE BY COUNCILMEMBER ROMAN (KINGSBURG), SECONDED BY COUNCILMEMBER PARRA (FOWLER), TO RE-APPOINT MAYOR BELTRAN (PARLIER). COUNCILMEMBER MICHELLE ROMAN CALLED FOR A VOTE BY ACCLAMATION TO RE-APPOINT MAYOR BELTRAN. THE MOTION PASSED. UNANIMOUS VOTE, NO OBJECTIONS

5. PUBLIC PRESENTATIONS

NO PUBLIC PRESENTATIONS WERE MADE

6. ADJOURNMENT

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS, THE MEETING WAS ADJOURNED BY THE CHAIR AT 6:45PM