

#### www.fresnocog.org

# Fresno COG Policy Board MINUTES Thursday, July 29, 2021, 5:30 PM

#### **Members Attending:**

Mayor Pro Tem Lynn Ashbeck, City of Clovis Mayor Ron Ramsey, City of Coalinga Mayor Alfredo Valdez, City of Firebaugh Mayor David Cardenas, City of Fowler Councilmember Esmerelda Soria, City of Fresno Mayor Rey Leon, City of Huron Mayor Gary Yep, City of Kerman Councilmember Michelle Roman, City of Kingsburg Mayor Rolando Castro, City of Mendota Mayor Pro Tem Trinidad Pimentel, City of Parlier Mayor Mary Fast, City of Reedley Mayor Julia Hernandez, City of San Joaquin Mayor Scott Robertson, City of Selma Supervisor Sal Quintero, County of Fresno Michael Navarro, Caltrans Bryan Rome, Legal Counsel Tony Boren, Executive Director

#### Absent:

Mayor Victor Lopez, City of Orange Cove Mayor Eli Ontiveros, City of Sanger

**Quorum:** At the start of the meeting, there were 14 members representing 96.41% of the population. There was a quorum to conduct business. (Clovis, Coalinga, Firebaugh, Fowler, Fresno City, Huron, Kerman, Kingsburg, Mendota, Parlier, Reedley, San Joaquin, Selma and Fresno County).

The meeting was called to order at 5:32 p.m. by Mayor Cardenas (Fowler), Chair.

## Sitting as the REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION MITIGATION FEE AGENCY

#### I. Election of New Chair and Vice Chair [ACTION]

Appoint a Chair and Vice Chair to the Fresno COG Policy Board. Term is July 2021-July 2022 Current Chair, Mayor Amarpreet Dhaliwal, City of San Joaquin Current Vice Chair, Mayor David Cardenas, City of Fowler.

Motion Cardenas Chair, Roman Vice Chair Ashbeck/Yep

## II. Executive Minutes for December 11, 2019 [ACTION]

Fast/Roman

## **III. OTHER BUSINESS**

A. Items from Staff None

B. Items from Members None

### **IV.PRESENTATIONS**

A. Public Presentations – None

Adjourn RTMF Agency 5:47pm